Learning Hindi Through English Part 16

Nirav Gohel
5 min readApr 18, 2024

--

For the full list read the article but here is the app that we would like to recommend. CLICK HERE to download. You can learn English Listening, Reading, Writing, Speaking, Vocabulary, Grammar, and much more. More than 100 hours of study material in a single app. You must check out our WEBSITE for the latest articles.We have recently launched an e-book with 100000 English Grammar Questions @ just 999 INR CLICK HERE to buy it.

Screenshot of the app. CLICK HERE to download.
CLICK HERE TO BUY OUR E-BOOK

Just follow your heart.

सिर्फ अपने दिल की सुनो।

Where do you come from?

आप कहां से हैं?

I’ll study your report.

मैं आपकी रिपोर्ट का अध्ययन करूंगा।

Your cake is delicious.

आपका केक स्वादिष्ट है।

What does your aunt do?

आपकी चाची क्या करती हैं?

I don’t agree with you.

मैं आपसे सहमत नहीं हूं।

I’m anxious to see you.

मैं आपको देखने के लिए बेचैन हूं।

You deserve to succeed.

आप सफल होने के पात्र हैं।

You must start at once.

आपको एक बार में शुरू करना चाहिए।

Your o’s look like a’s.

आपका ओ एक जैसा दिखता है।

He came after you left.

तुम्हारे जाने के बाद वह आया।

We will miss you badly.

हम आपको बुरी तरह मिस करेंगे।

The shoes are worn out.

जूते खराब हो गए हैं।

You are hearing things.

आप बातें सुन रहे हैं।

Do you want to be rich?

क्या आप अमीर बनना चाहते हैं?

Let’s take a short cut.

आइए एक शॉर्ट कट लें।

Tom started the engine.

टॉम ने इंजन शुरू किया।

You should visit Kyoto.

आपको क्योटो की यात्रा करनी चाहिए।

Have you been to Kyoto?

क्या आप क्योटो गए हैं?

Milk easily turns sour.

दूध आसानी से खट्टा हो जाता है।

Smoking or non-smoking?

धूम्रपान या धूम्रपान — रहित?

Smoking is bad for you.

आपके लिए धूम्रपान करना ठीक नहीं।

It’s a sop to Congress.

यह कांग्रेस के लिए वरदान है।

You are my best friend.

तुम मेरे सबसे प्रिय मित्र हो।

Do you study chemistry?

क्या आप रसायन शास्त्र का अध्ययन करते हैं?

The train was derailed.

ट्रेन पटरी से उतर गई।

You have to be patient.

आपको सब्र करना होगा।

He gives me the creeps.

वह मुझे ढोंगी देता है।

Don’t change your mind.

अपना मन मत बदलो।

What’s the temperature?

तापमान क्या है?

Let bygones be bygones.

बीती ताहि बिसार दे।

Keep sight of the flag.

झंडे की नजर रखें।

I will gladly help you.

मैं खुशी-खुशी आपकी मदद करूंगा।

Correct errors, if any.

सही त्रुटियाँ, यदि कोई हों।

I want something sweet.

मुझे कुछ मीठा चाहिए।

Happy Thanksgiving Day.

धन्यवाद दिवस की शुभकामनाएं।

Dry wood burns quickly.

सूखी लकड़ी जल्दी जल जाती है।

Dry sand absorbs water.

सूखी रेत पानी सोख लेती है।

School begins in April.

स्कूल अप्रैल में शुरू होता है।

I’d like a corner room.

मुझे एक कोने वाला कमरा चाहिए।

Please come downstairs.

कृपया नीचे आएं।

You are making history.

तुम इतिहास बना रहे हो।

Good morning, everyone.

सबको सुप्रभात।

Which way is the beach?

समुद्र तट कौन सा रास्ता है?

They went to the beach.

वे समुन्दर के किनारे गए थे।

I’ve never been abroad.

मैं कभी विदेश नहीं गया।

You will hurt yourself.

आप खुद को चोट पहुंचाएंगे।

The meeting dragged on.

बैठक खिंचती चली गई।

We believe in Buddhism.

हम बौद्ध धर्म को मानते हैं।

We basked in his favor.

हमने उसके पक्ष में आधार बनाया।

We’re in no danger now.

हमें अब कोई खतरा नहीं है।

We were moved to tears.

हम आँसू में बह गए।

We danced to the music.

हमने संगीत पर नृत्य किया।

The fire took 13 lives.

आग ने 13 लोगों की जान ले ली।

Fire is very dangerous.

आग बहुत खतरनाक होती है।

You seem to like fruit.

ऐसा लगता है कि आपको फल पसंद हैं।

Shall I drive you home?

क्या मैं तुम्हें घर भगा दूं?

I left my card at home.

मैंने अपना कार्ड घर पर छोड़ दिया।

I felt the house shake.

मुझे लगा कि घर हिल रहा है।

What time does it open?

यह किस समय खुलता है?

What time can you come?

आप किस समय आ सकते हैं?

What time shall I come?

मैं किस समय आऊं?

What do you want to do?

आप क्या करना चाहते हैं?

Thank you all the same.

आप सब का धन्यवाद।

It is good for nothing.

यह कुछ भी नहीं के लिए अच्छा है।

I wonder what happened.

पता नहीं क्या हुआ होगा।

Do you have an opinion?

क्या आपकी कोई राय है?

Do you play any sports?

क्या आप कोई खेल खेलते हैं?

I have to do something.

मुझे कुछ करना है।

Something must be done!

कुछ किया जाना चाहिए!

I’m living in the city.

मैं शहर में रह रहा हूँ।

I cried all night long.

मैं रात भर रोता रहा।

Is there any salt left?

क्या कोई नमक बचा है?

Don’t say such a thing.

ऐसी बात मत कहो।

François gave a speech.

फ़्राँस्वा ने भाषण दिया।

You speak good English.

आप अच्छी अंग्रेजी बोलते हैं।

Let’s speak in English.

चलो अंग्रेजी में बात करते हैं।

Did you enjoy the film?

क्या आपने फिल्म का मजा लिया?

It has stopped raining.

बारिश बंद हो गई है।

The rain lasted a week.

बारिश एक हफ्ते तक चली।

The rain laid the dust.

बारिश ने धूल झोंक दी।

Lie on your right side.

अपनी दाईं ओर लेटें।

Let me buy you a drink.

मुझे आपके लिए एक ड्रिंक ख़रीदने दें।

It rained hard all day.

दिन भर जोरदार बारिश हुई।

The day is almost over.

दिन लगभग खत्म हो गया है।

Do one thing at a time.

एक समय में एक ही काम करें।

Whatever is that noise?

वह शोर कुछ भी हो?

Won’t you come with me?

क्या तुम मेरे साथ नहीं आओगे?

Come with me, will you?

मेरे साथ आओ, क्या तुम?

Would you play with me?

क्या तुम मेरे साथ खेलोगे?

We plan to stay a week.

हम एक सप्ताह रहने की योजना बना रहे हैं।

An idea occurred to me.

मुझे एक विचार आया।

I think he is a doctor.

मुझे लगता है कि वह एक डॉक्टर है।

My stomach is rumbling.

मेरा पेट कांप रहा है।

You should stay in bed.

आपको बिस्तर में रहना चाहिए।

Charity begins at home.

परोपकार घर से आरंभ होती है।

Our company pays badly.

हमारी कंपनी खराब भुगतान करती है।

I am ashamed of myself.

मैं खुद से शर्मिंदा हूँ।

I have a cat and a dog.

मेरे पास एक बिल्ली और एक कुत्ता है।

I’d rather go swimming.

मैं बल्कि तैरना पसंद करूंगा।

--

--

Nirav Gohel

Hey!! My Name is Nirav. I am form India. Since last 5 years I am sharing my IELTS Knowledge. I am available on YouTube, Android App, Instagram and TikTok